Archiving users

This article outlines how to archive users individually or in bulk.

This article is for ADMINISTRATORS. 💾 


Archiving users allows you to manage your users (e.g. when students or teachers have left the institution). Archived users are not deleted so you can always unarchive a user if needed. 

Archiving an individual user

  1. After logging in to Engage, navigate to the settings section by clicking the cog icon in the top right-hand corner of your screen.
    cog
  2. Using the dashboard on the left-hand side of your screen, navigate to 'Users'.
    users section
  3. Select the user you wish to archive. You can use the search bar at the top of your screen to locate the user, then tick the selector box for that user to make the selection.
    select users
  4. Click the red ‘Archive’ button at the top of your screen.
    archive button

Archived users are visible in the 'Archived' tab in the Users section.

archived tab

To unarchive a user, simply select the relevant user under the 'Archived' tab and click the green 'Un-Archive' button at the top of the screen.

Bulk-archiving users

The archiving of users may be a tedious process at times, but we've made the process easier for you by introducing bulk archiving. Before you get started, you'll need a list of either the usernames or email addresses for the archiving process.

To bulk-archive your users:

  1. After logging in to Engage, navigate to the settings section by clicking the cog icon in the top right-hand corner of your screen.
    cog
  2. Using the dashboard on the left-hand side of your screen, navigate to 'Bulk Archive Users'.
    bulk archive
  3. Paste the users' email addresses or usernames in the text block. Each email address/ username must be on its own line.
  4. Click the 'Archive' button to process the bulk archive.

Need help? Use the live chat in the bottom right corner of your screen or email us at help@snapplify.com.