Deleting a user’s account and/or creating a new account

This article explains how to permanently delete a user account.

This article is for ADMINISTRATORS. 💾


Sometimes, it may be necessary to delete a Snapplify user account. 🚫 This might be when a student or a teacher is leaving the school and their school email account needs to be closed. 

👉 In some cases a new teacher might require the books that you already purchased for the outgoing teacher. 📚 In these circumstances, we may be able to transfer the books to the new teacher. This is only allowed in specific circumstances – pop us an email for help doing this at help@snapplify.com.

Deleting an individual Engage user account

  1. Log in to Engage and navigate to ‘Users’ in the Admin section of your Engage dashboard.
  2. Use the search bar to find the user you are looking for, or scroll through the user list below.
  3. Click on the user’s username to open their user page.
  4. On the next page, click on the red ‘Delete’ button at the top of the page.
    Deleting a User 3

  5. When asked if you are sure you want to delete the user, select ‘Yes’. The user account will then be deleted. This is a permanent action, so make sure you’re absolutely sure you want to delete that account permanently. 

Deleting a User 4

Deleting several user accounts at once

  1. Log in to Engage and navigate to ‘Users’ in the Admin section of your Engage dashboard.
  2. Use the search bar to search for the relevant users (using Advanced Search will help you to filter by grade, class, or group, if you have these set). Then use the universal selector to select all users in your filtered search.
    Deleting a User 5
  3. Click on the ‘Delete’ button at the top of the page.
  4. When asked if you are sure you want to delete the users, select ‘Yes’.
    Deleting a User 4

Need help? Contact us at help@snapplify.com or send us a chat message in Engage using the chatbot in the bottom right-hand corner of your screen. 👍