This article is for ADMINISTRATORS.


Sometimes, it may be necessary to delete a Snapplify user account. This might be when a student or a teacher is leaving the school and their school email account needs to be closed. 


In some cases, a new teacher might require the books that you already purchased for the outgoing teacher. In these circumstances, we may be able to transfer the books to the new teacher. This is only allowed in specific circumstances – send us an email at help@snapplify.com.


Deleting an individual Engage user account

  1. After logging in to Engage, navigate to the settings section by clicking the cog icon in the top right-hand corner of your screen.
  2. Using the dashboard on the left-hand side of your screen, navigate to 'Users'.
  3. Use the search bar at the top of your screen to find the user you are looking for, or scroll through the user list shown.
  4. Click on the user’s name/username to open their user page.
  5. On the individual user's page, click the red ‘Delete’ button at the top of the page.
  6. When asked if you are sure you want to delete the user, select ‘Yes’. The user account will then be deleted. This is a permanent action, so make sure you’re absolutely sure you want to delete that account permanently. 

Deleting several user accounts at once

  1. After logging in to Engage, navigate to the settings section by clicking the cog icon in the top right-hand corner of your screen.
  2. Using the dashboard on the left-hand side of your screen, navigate to 'Users'.

  3. Use the search bar at the top of your page to search for relevant users. You can also filter your search (e.g. by grade, class, or group, if you have these set) by selecting 'Advanced' to the right of the search bar. Click 'Search' once you've set your filters.


  4. Then use the universal selector (the first tickbox at the top of your user list) to select all users in your filtered search.
  5. Once you've selected the relevant users, click the red ‘Delete’ button at the top of the page.
  6. When asked if you are sure you want to delete the users, select ‘Yes’.
Need help? Contact us at help@snapplify.com or send us a chat message in Engage using the chatbot in the bottom right-hand corner of your screen.