This article is for TEACHERS and ADMINISTRATORS. 


As your needs shift over the school year or year-on-year, you will need to make edits to user groups. These are a few of the items you can edit and how to do it:


Editing your group

  1. After logging in to Engage, navigate to the settings section by clicking the cog icon in the top right-hand corner of your screen.
  2. On the left-hand side of your screen, navigate to 'Groups'.
  3. On the 'Groups' page, click your group's name.
  4. On the group-specific page, click the green 'Edit' button (underneath the group title).

  5. On the next page, you'll be able to update the name and description, or decide if you want to make your group joinable or not
  6. After you've made your updates, click ‘Save’.

Adding users to your group

  1. After logging in to Engage, navigate to the settings section by clicking the cog icon in the top right-hand corner of your screen.
  2. On the left-hand side of your screen, navigate to 'Groups'.
  3. On the 'Groups' page, click your group's name.
  4. Scroll down the group’s page and click on the green ‘Add User’ button.
  5. Type in the user name or email address of the user that you would like to add to the group and select each name from the dropdown options.
  6. Once you're finished adding selected users to the list, click ‘Save’.

Removing users from your group

  1. After logging in to Engage, navigate to the settings section by clicking the cog icon in the top right-hand corner of your screen.
  2. On the left-hand side of your screen, navigate to 'Groups'.
  3. On the 'Groups' page, click your group's name.
  4. On the group page, scroll down to the the 'Users' section and select a user or multiple users.
  5. Click the 'Remove' button to remove the selected user(s).


If you need to add users to a group in bulk, your school's Engage administrator can help with this.


Need help? Contact us at help@snapplify.com or send us a chat message in Engage using the chatbot in the bottom right-hand corner of your screen.